Counseling Department

Click here for link to registration guidelines and paperwork.

2017-18 Registration Guide

Student Expectations 2017-18

Melissa Daniel, Registrar
mdaniel@dcbe.org
615-740-6000
            Fax 615-441-2869           

Sandra Hayes, Secretary
shayes@dcbe.org 
     615-740-6000
            Fax 615-441-2869          

 Kristie King
9th Grade Counselor
         
kking@dcbe.org

Bridget Connell
10th Grade Counselor
            
bconnell@dcbe.org

Greg Grimsley
  11 /12th Grade Counselor
            
ggrimsley@dcbe.org

Carol Hendrix
Special Education Counselor
chendrix@dcbe.org
615-740-6000
           

Stop Texting and Driving Scholarship
http://www.hollinslegal.com/scholarship/



TN Scholars Link



Affordable Colleges Online
http://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/financial-aid/financial-aid-for-online-colleges/


Finding the Scholarships

In your search for possible scholarships, start with the obvious. Call the financial aid offices of the colleges that interest you and ask about their merit or non-need-based scholarships. Different colleges have differing amounts, types and requirements for merit scholarships. If you might be eligible for a scholarship available at the college, ask how you can apply.

Another common source of scholarships are organizations in which you or your family are involved. Ask about these common sources of scholarships.

Many corporations award scholarships to children of employees, so ask your parents to check their place of work.

Local or national religious organizations often have scholarships available to their members. Check with your clergyperson.

If you have a particular talent, like music or forensics, ask your advisor or teacher about national organizations relating to your talent that might offer scholarships.

 

RECOMMENDED SCHOLARSHIP SEARCH SITES

 

 

RECOMMENDED SCHOLARSHIP APPLICATIONS

 

Institutional Scholarship sites

MTSU- http://www.mtsu.edu/universitycollege/outreach/finance_scholarships.php